Wall painted stop-motion animation.

Making street art does not necessarily mean that the artist does not want to use modern technology or the internet to get his (or her) art to an audience.

The most brilliant and beautiful example of this which I have seen so far is MUTO, a wall painted stop-motion animation film by BLU. You really have to see this. I know I have used the word ‘amazing’ before, but I cannot remember the last time it was so fitting.

Another Youtube video that uses animation on walls (even thought this animation comes straight out of a computer and was later pasted into the video) is the following ‘Safe Sex’ animation infomercial. I guess it’s open for debate if it’s as brilliant as Blu’s work, but I found the clip highly entertaining.

Geef een reactie

