Alcohol-driven poetry

dumbI have no questions to your answers,
you are much stronger than I am,
for the rest, I doubt there is any need to worry,

this world will – probably- keep on turning,
stillgot a couple or so centuries to go,
you may doubt me, but this is true. I promise,

in the end all will come down to you and/or me,
just the way you like it, certainly unsure,
you have bureid your lies underneath the truth,

stop it now and we wil surely find peace,
our hearts forgotten with a last passionate tango,
I was never much of a dancer.

As if you’ve never written alcohol-driven poetry.

One thought on “Alcohol-driven poetry

Geef een reactie

